ABOUT US

We enjoy creating places for people to live, work and play in balance with the environment.  We believe making architecture is a process of continual growth, and we focus our efforts on studying the unique characteristics of your project as it evolves through a multidisciplinary collaboration.

We specialize in environmentally sustainable hotels, offices, and homes.  Many of our projects seek certification under the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Green Building Rating System.  We have also adopted the Architecture 2030 Challenge which sets incremental targets toward the goal of carbon-neutral operation of all new buildings by 2030.

Our collaborative studio delivers the hands-on principal involvement of a small practice, while providing the experience and capabilities of a much larger firm.

We custom-design our Teams for each project. Assembled from both in-house staff and outside consultants, our thoughtful designers, architects and specialty consultants are committed to creating buildings that are functional, energy efficient and use eco-friendly materials and construction methods.

Each project is important to us.  We provide the day-to-day leadership required for the highest quality of design, planning, and construction administration. We take an active role in project budgeting, value-engineering and scheduling because we see these as critical to a successful project.

This website contains brief selections of our work.  We hope you enjoy them, and look forward to working with you to create thoughtful, elegant designs that are economical, sustainable and fit your needs.

Like us on Facebook

ISRAEL SMITH

ISRAEL SMITH

CLEARY O. BUCKLEY

CLEARY O. BUCKLEY

All Wellness: http://www.allwellnessvt.com/

Apple Island Resort: https://www.appleislandresort.com/

Arts Riot: http://www.artsriot.com/#playtogether

Ben & Jerry's: http://www.benjerry.com/

Bluebird: http://bluebirdbbq.com/

Buttermilk, LLC: http://www.gristmillbuilders.com/

Champlain Valley Dispensary: http://www.cvdvt.org/

City Market / Onion River Coop: https://www.citymarket.coop/

City of Burlington, VT: https://www.burlingtonvt.gov/

Congressman Peter Welch: https://welch.house.gov/

Cranaleith Spiritual Center: http://www.cranaleith.org/

Dealer.com: http://www.dealer.com/

Delamar: http://www.thedelamar.com/

Department of Veteran's Affairs: http://www.va.gov/

DEW Properties: http://www.dewproperties.com/

Dinse, Knapp & McAndrew: http://www.dinse.com/

DoubleTree Hotel: http://doubletree3.hilton.com/en/index.html

Draker Labs: http://www.drakerenergy.com/

Fletcher Free Library: http://www.fletcherfree.org/

Fortieth Burlington, LLC: http://innovationcenterofvt.com/

Generator: https://generatorvt.com/

Green Mountain Software: http://greenmountainsoftware.com/

Halvorson's Upstreet Café: http://www.halvorsonsupstreetcafe.com/

HIMMS/Capsite: http://www.himssanalytics.org/

Hineberg Senior Center: http://www.heinebergseniorcenter.org/

Hinsdale Properties: http://www.hinsdaleproperties.net/

Hotel VT: http://hotelvt.com/home

Huntington Homes: http://huntingtonhomesvt.com/

Internal Revenue Service: https://www.irs.gov/

Judge Development Corporation

Kolvoord, Overton & Wilson: http://essexvtlaw.com/

Lansing Trade Group: http://lansingtradegroup.com/

Little Citizen: https://www.littlecitizensboutique.com/

Long and Cox Properties: http://lcproperties.com/

Majestic 10 Theater: http://www.majestic10.com/

Maltex Partnership: http://maltexbuilding.com/contact.html

Manchester Specialty Insurance: http://www.manchesterspecialty.com/contact-us/

Margolis Healy Associates: http://www.margolishealy.com/

Marriot: http://www.marriott.com/default.mi

Metropark, LLC: http://thehoodplant.com/

Moran Plant: https://moranplant.org/

Mountaintop Inn & Resort: http://mountaintopinn.com/

Mr. Mike's Pizza

New Moon: http://newmoonvt.com/

PC Construction: http://www.pcconstruction.com/

Pizzagalli Properties: http://pizzagalliproperties.com/

Pomerleau Real Estate: http://vermontrealestate.com/

Putney Inn: http://putneyinn.com/

The Permanent Fund: http://www.permanentfund.org/

Redstone: http://redstonevt.com/

Samosa Man: http://www.samosaman.com/

Scout and Company: http://www.scoutandcompanyvt.com/

Skinny Pancake: http://skinnypancake.com/

Snyder-Braverman Development Company

SOH Wind Engineering, LLC: http://sohwind.com/

Social Security Administration: https://www.ssa.gov/

Stewart Construction: http://stewart-construction.com/

Ten Farrell Street, LLC

Tirol Crème

Twincraft Skincare: http://www.twincraft.com/

Uniprop/Apple Island: https://appleislandresort.com/

University of Vermont: http://www.uvm.edu/

University of Vermont Medical Center: https://www.uvmhealth.org/medcenter/Pages/default.aspx/

VEIC: https://www.veic.org/index

Vermont Community Fund: http://www.vermontcf.org/

Waterford Group: http://www.waterfordhotelgroup.com/

Westport Hospitality: http://westporthospitality.com/

North Country Sportsman's Club: http://shootncsc.com/